Town Government

Town Hall Hours: Tuesday  8:00am – 4:00pm Thursday  3:30pm – 7:30pm  The Code Enforcement Officer is in Friday only,  8:45am – noon
2019 Town Office Holiday Schedule

The Long Island Town Hall will be CLOSED on the following dates:

February 19th (Tuesday) and February 21st (Thursday)
June 11th (Tuesday) Primary Election/Referendum
July 4th (Tuesday) – Independence Day
November 5th (Tuesday) – Election Day
November 28th (Thursday) – Thanksgiving Day
December 24th (Tuesday) Christmas
December 31st (Tuesday) New Years

Contact Us
Phone: 207-766-5820
Fax: 207-766-5400
e-mail: townhall@townoflongisland.us
Shipping address: 105 Wharf Street Long Island, ME 04050
Mailing Address: PO Box 263 Long Island, ME 04050
Selectmen and Assessors
Joseph Donovan, Chair 2018-2021
Paul Watts 2019-2022
Marie Harmon, 2019-2022
Town Administrator
Town Staff
NOTICE: Remittance for all Town transactions needs to be in the form of cash, check or money order.  Credit/Debit cards are not accepted.
Town Clerk and Registrar of Voters: Amy Tierney  clerk@longislandmaine.org
Tax Collector: Barbara Johnson taxcollector@longislandmaine.org
Treasurer: Lisa Kimball  treasurer@townoflongisland.us
Deputy Treasurer and Office Assistant: Vacant
Code Enforcement Officer: James Nagle Note: CEO hours are Fridays only – 8:45am-12:00pm ceo@townoflongisland.us
Constable: John Wallace
Animal Control Officer: Steven Auffant aco@townoflongisland.us 203-675-3984
Harbor Master: John Wallace harbormaster@townoflongisland.us
Fire Chief: Will Tierney  fire.chief@townoflongisland.us
Public Works: Selectmen  selectmen@longislandmaine.org
Community Center Coordinator: Rennie Donovan ccscheduler@townoflongisland.us
Islands Coalition Rep: Mark Greene
Casco Bay Lines Representative: Bill Overlock  billovr@myfairpoint.net Casco Bay Lines Board
Emergency Management:  Will Tierney fire.chief@townoflongisland.us
Facilities and Wharves Superintendent: Sam Whitener  facilities@townoflongisland.us
General Assistance and Health Officer: Emily Jacobs 
Tel: 207-792-0092 Health Officer Page
Assessor’s Agent: Robert Konczal  robert_konczal@yahoo.com
Library Director:  Paula Johnson licldirector@long-island.lib.me.us

Selectmen Sub-Positions

Maps and Assessing: Mark Greene

Parklands/Beaches: Leah Doughty

Public Safety: Selectmen  selectmen@longislandmaine.org

Rescue Boat: Fire Department

Road Commissioner: Selectmen  selectmen@longislandmaine.org

Solid Waste: Selectmen   selectmen@townoflongisland.us

Board Chairs & Committee (see department sections for more information)

Appeals Board: Ed McAleny  appealsboard@townoflongisland.us

Finance Committee: Al Hemond

Library Board of Trustees: Paula Johnson  paulajohnson@es.li.k12.me.us

Planning Board: Steve Hart   planningboard@townoflongisland.us

Recreation Committee: Katie Norton  rec.director@townoflongisland.us

School Committee: Amy Tierney

Community Center Revitalization Project Committee: Lynn LaMontagne

Broadband Exploratory Committee (BBEC): Mark Greene
toli.bbec@gmail.com

A small Maine island town